Kristi Davis, CTRS

Kristi Davis holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Recreation, with an emphasis in Therapeutic Recreation and a minor in Psychology, from Western Washington University in Bellingham, WA.  She has worked as a CTRS for 20 years in psychiatric, long-term care, rehab and community settings.  During the past 15 years, Kristi worked with people with cognitive and physical disabilities and focused on community inclusion and reintegration, leisure education, social skills training and adaptive recreation programs.

Kristi is a member of ATRA and MTRA and has served on the TRI committee, planning conferences for other Therapeutic Recreation professionals.

Kristi is married and has two sons, ages 10 and 16.  She enjoys watching her kids play sports, travelling to warm and sunny places, playing volleyball, camping, reading and spending time with family and friends.

1. What’s your favorite cereal?
Golden Grahams

2. Your favorite place to travel?
Anywhere warm with a beach

3. If you had to sing one song on American Idol what would it be?
Vacation by the Go-Gos

4. Where do you want to travel?
Europe-Prague, Italy, Spain

5. Do you have a pet peeve?
Mean people

6. Favorite Childhood movie?
The Wizard of Oz

7. Favorite quote? “
Time you enjoy wasting, was not wasted” -John Lennon

8. What was your first job?
Housekeeper at a resort

9. Do you believe in anything supernatural – aliens, ghosts, vampires etc?
Ghosts

10. Use three words to describe yourself.
Friendly, Happy, Fun

11. First concert?
Nirvana

12. Favorite holiday?
4th of July

13. Where did you go to school?  Best memory there?
Western Washington University-all the outdoor adventures and opportunities living in Bellingham-centrally located between Seattle and Vancouver BC.

14. If I came to your house for dinner, what would be your go to meal you’d make? Filet Mignon with Bleu cheese and Portabella mushroom sauce

15. Where do you want to retire?
Somewhere WARM, possibly Ocean Side California

16. What scares you more than anything?
Losing a child

17. What did you want to be when you were a kid?
A horse jockey-I’m 5’10” now, and was tall as a kid

18. Ever have a really bad haircut?
Yes- went to a beauty school for a haircut during college, went  in with really long hair came out with a short bob

19. Favorite board game?
Scrabble

20. Best or worst Halloween costume?  Pictures?
Magician with my 6’7” hubby as the rabbit in my hat!

About the author

Close